Date saver - SMI Memorial Awards Ceremony

SMI Memorial Awards Ceremony

Tue 15 Nov 2022 9:00am4:30pm


UQ Experimental Mine Site
40 Isles Road, Indooroopilly
Lecture Theatre

Save the Date

The SMI Memorial Awards Ceremony will include the presenation of both the Ian Morley Prize and the Dee Bradshaw Travel Scholarship.

The Ian Morley Prize is awarded annually to a Sustainable Minerals Institute Production Centres (JKMRC & BRC) research student. The winner of the Ian Morley Prize is selected based on academic achievement, reports of work experience, leadership and personality.

The Dee Bradshaw Travel Scholarship was established to enable meritorious postgraduate students to travel to an approved international institution to develop their research capabilities and experience within the minerals processing sector. The recipient of the Dee Bradshaw Travel Scholarship is selected based on academic achievement and potential for scholastic success, as well as the significance and relevance of the international travel to the applicant’s research and/or professional development in the minerals processing field.

The 2022 SMI Memorial Awards will run across a full day and will include presentations and panel discussions under the theme “Collaboration and Engagement”. 

Registrations opening soon






JKMRC Administration