Institute Director and Deputy Director

Director
Professor Neville Plint
 (+61) 7 3346 4037
smidirector@uq.edu.au

Deputy Director Operations
Melissa Glendenning
(+61) 7 3346 4107
m.glendenning@uq.edu.au 

Media and communications

Marketing and Communications Manager
Gillian Ievers
 (+61) 7 3346 4233
g.ievers@uq.edu.au

HDR Student Enquiries

Contact SMI Postgrad: 

 smipostgrad@uq.edu.au

Postgraduate Coordinator
Dr Elaine Wightman
 (+61) 7 33465917
 (+61) 7 33464264
e.wightman@uq.edu.au

HDR Liaison Officer (acting)
Tess Dobinson
 (+61 7 3365 1499 (Mon, Tue, Wed, Fri)
 (+61 7 3443 1182 (Thu)
 hdr.smi@enquire.uq.edu.au

Professional Development

Contact SMI Education: 
education@smi.uq.edu.au
 

Transformational Learning
Robin Evans
 (+61) 7 3346 4009
 robin.evans@uq.edu.au

Knowledge Transfer Coordinator
Kylie Pettitt
 (+61) 07 3346 3015
 k.pettitt@uq.edu.au