Operational staff


  • Allana Cooper

    Administration Officer
    Sustainable Minerals Institute
  • Tyson Cronin

    Tyson Cronin

    Health, Safety, Wellness and Facilities Manager
    Sustainable Minerals Institute

Honorary Associate Professor


Honorary/Industry Fellow


MISHC Advisory Board


  • Michael Duvenhage

    Michael Duvenhage

    Co-Chair MISHC Advisory Board
    Manager, Health and Safety, ICMM
  • Rebecca Perrett

    Co-Chair MISHC Advisory Board
    Group Executive, Safety, Newmont
  • Kylie Ah Wong

    General Manager (Health, Safety & Training)
    Glencore Coal Assets Australia Pty Ltd
  • Mr Paul Dowd

    Independent Member
  • Hermann Fasching

    Chief Inspector of Mineral Mines and Quarries
    Department of Resources
  • Lauren Gilroy

    Lauren Gilroy

    Principal Safety Improvement (Smart Technology)
    Anglo American
  • Aaron Johnstone

    State Director - Queensland
    Cement Concrete and Aggregates Australia (CCAA)
  • Kate du Preez

    Commissioner for Resources Safety and Health
    Resources Safety and Health Queensland
  • Portia Weeks

    Safe Production System Senior Change Leader, Office of the Chief Operating Officer
    Rio Tinto